Skip to content

Cyclone Seroja update

View full alert

Where are the community batteries located?

  1. City of Mandurah Meadow Springs – PowerBank battery
  2. City of Mandurah Falcon – PowerBank battery
  3. City of Swan Ellenbrook #1 – PowerBank battery
  4. City of Swan Ellenbrook #2 – community battery
  5. City of Wanneroo Two Rocks – community battery
  6. City of Wanneroo Ashby - community battery
  7. City of Canning Canning Vale - community battery
  8. City of Rockingham Port Kennedy - community battery
  9. City of Stirling Yokine - community battery
  10. City of Kwinana Parmelia - community battery
  11. City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder Kalgoorlie-Boulder - community battery
  12. City of Busselton Vasse - community battery
  13. Shire of Augusta-Margaret River Margaret River – a customer connected community battery (5 year trial)

The locations of more community batteries haven’t been confirmed yet. Potential locations have been identified and we’re currently investigating whether these locations will provide optimal benefit for customers and the grid.