Skip to content

Chairman welcomes two new members to Western Power's Board

Two new members have been appointed to our Board, and they will provide strategic guidance in our delivery of essential, future-ready energy solutions to the WA community.

Ms Elisa Fear and Mr Monish Paul have both been appointed Non-Executive Directors and were recently welcomed by our Board Chairman, Colin Beckett.

View Elisa and Monish's biographies.

Ms Fear and Mr Paul have combined financial executive experience and extensive knowledge in shaping and executing corporate strategy and digital transformation. With backgrounds across a range of industries, their skills and capability will continue to enhance the governance of Western Power.

Mr Monish Paul and Ms Elisa Fear have been appointed to our Board

Joining Ms Fear and Mr Paul on the Board is Ms Eva Skira, who has just been re-appointed as Non-Executive Director.

In announcing their appointments, Minister for Energy Bill Johnston said, "I believe these members will contribute the right set of skills and competencies to enable the Western Power Board to appropriately perform its role during this period of significant change in the energy sector".

Ms Fear is an accomplished Non-Executive Director and has spent over 10 years on boards across a range of industries including infrastructure, education, finance and disability services. Her experience is overlaid with solid commercial experience from owning and running businesses and she has served on a broad range of board sub-committees as Chair and member.

Ms Fear’s appointment takes female representation on our Board to over 50 per cent.

Having worked across a range of industries in the public and private sectors, Mr Paul has substantial executive experience with IBM, Deloitte, Arthur Andersen and Federal and WA Government. Mr Paul has also advised ASX 200 clients on the intersection of technology and business reinvention in Australia spanning design, development and execution to transform organisations.

“We look forward to the contributions of our new and continuing directors as part of Western Power's integral role in WA's energy future,” said Board Chairman, Colin Beckett.

Mr Beckett has also acknowledged and thanked retiring director, Peter Iancov, for his significant contribution since joining our board in April 2015.

The announced appointees join continuing Board members Colin Beckett (Chairman), Greg Martin (Deputy Chair), re-appointed Non-Executive Director Eva Skira, Kathryn Barrie and Denise Goldsworthy.

Share this article